Anime: summer 2013

It has been ages since I last made a post about which anime series I’ll try out.  I went over this list at Random Curiosity and… yes, let’s list out what I intend to watch and which ones I’d like to try out~ I probably should get rid of the ‘anime chart’ category since it’s kinda useles…

Definitely watching:

  • Senyuu S2
    OF COURSE I’ll watch this!  I loved the first season~ It’s one of those 5 min ep series too so it won’t take up too much time.
  • Free!
    HAHA all the hype over this on tumblr, oh boy.  But what really got me interested is the fact that KyoAni is catering for the females!  And also those well-toned male bodies, mmmm.  Curious to see how it all works out considering KyoAni’s past series!
  • Dangan RonpaI’m curious about the plot – it sounds pretty interesting!  Also the game itself is popular so I figured I should definitely check this one out.  I’m hoping they make a good adaptation of this.
  • Rozen Maiden
    OH HELL YEAAAH.  I’m guessing this is a re-make since the title has no indication of it being a continuation?
  • Monogatari Series: Second Season
    Well, of course I’d pick this one up since I’ve watched the past series.

And onto the ‘trying out’ list:

  • Inu to Hasami wa Tsukaiyou
  • Servant x Service
    Author of Working!! wrote the manga for this so this has my attention!
  • Kami-sama no Inai Nichiyoubi
    Plot/setting sounds very interesting!
  • Uchouten Kazoku
  • Blood Lad
  • Makai Ouji: Devils and Realist
  • Watashi ga Motenai no w(ry
    Supposedly good so I’ve thrown this into the ‘trying out’ pile
  • Gin no Saji
    Original story is written by FMA author which gets my attention.  I enjoyed Moyashimon too so hopefully this will be a nice series.
  • GATCHAMAN Crowds
    Sounds interesting =O!

Okay so that’s 14 new series I’ve listed there…. crap, so many @.@;;  However, one of them is just a 5 min ep thing so it’s more like 13.5 series?  And I may end up dropping something… and at the same time, picking up something due to friends saying it’s really good.

So, I think I have 3 ongoing series + a possible 13.5 new series… making it a potential 16.5 series to watch.  Hm, at least it’s only adding on another 3 ongoing series.  It’s still well under 20 series!

Leave a Reply

