ACGHK loot!

130804_3512

I went to ACGHK on the first and last days AND OH BOY, people everywhere!  Definitely a must to buy a ticket beforehand at either 7-11 or Circle K conbini stores.  Anyway, I went on the first day just for Reika’s sake, haha.  She came as a cosplay guest and OH BOY I’ve never pulled off anything like this before!

My day pretty much went like:

  • 1:00 – arrive at the convention and… just walk right in.  No queue!  Yaaay~~~
  • I went to animate booth first so I could buy the Madoka nendo.  Probably was in queue for about 15 or so minutes?
  • 1:40 – Done with my animate purchases!  So I decide to do a quick circle around the place
  • 2:00 – head back to the stage area and there’s already people hanging around it so I join them.
  • 3:00 – the cosplay stage event starts.  ALL THE SKITS SO GOOOD.  Reika’s a really great singer too!
  • 4:30 – stage event ends and people queue up for Reika.  Actually, there already was kinda a queue around 2:30 or so?
  • 5:00 – we’re told to wait an hour or so for Reika to get ready
  • 6:15+…?? – we finally move off to the other location where she’ll meet and greet us + buy her photobooks and get them signed.
  • 7:20 – finally bought her photobook!!

Boy I was so exhausted by the end of it all XD  Including the stage event, that’s almost 5.5 hours of waiting for her.  I was so worried that all her photobooks would get sold out but nooo, I managed to buy the one I really wanted – her shingeki photobook!

And then over the weekend, I decided that I should go back to ACG again to buy cheap nanoblocks as well as anything else that tickles my fancy.  I never really got to go through stalls properly.

Anyway, photos of my loot!  Apologies for any weird WB issues ‘cos I just… can’t seem to fix it well and I partially blame this monitor too.

Madoka!

Madoka!  She’s so cute~

130804_3515

I was planning on buying these three and it turns out that the more you buy, the more you save. Yaaay~

130804_3519

Panda’s from a 2HKD gacha and NYANKO SENSEI<3 (albeit the fake black version)  The white nyanko sensei came with fluffy dango which I kinda didn’t want

130804_3520

I JUST HAD TO GET THE TITAN. The other one is for a friend and… why not get a Rivaille. If my wallet would allow me, I’d get Eren, Mikasa and Armin too

AND THIS WAS MOSTLY WHY I WENT TO ACGHK (Madoka nendo being the 2nd reason).  THIS WAS WHAT I WAITED ALMOST 5.5 HOURS FOR:

130804_3524

Reika’s shingeki photobook! SIGNED AS WELL!!

130804_3526

Rivaille

130804_3528

Jean

Excluding comiket, that’s the most I’ve spent at a con.  Aahhh my precious Reika photobook *w*  And Madoka nendo is just tooo adorable!

Hm, depending on how lazy I get, I’ll make another ACGHK post and upload my shoddy photos taken at the con.

One thought on “ACGHK loot!

Leave a Reply

