Artbook: Adekan

131027_4437

I bought this artbook (極彩少年 尚月地第二画集) back in September from CDJ and it is just absolutely gorgeous!  It’s by artist Nao Tsukiji (尚月地) and this art book is filled with art from her manga, Adekan.  I love her art style a lot – it’s so detailed and so colourful!  There’s a nice softness about it like a watercolour painting, I suppose.  Sometimes I find that too much colour in an artwork is too distracting but her art is a feast for your eyes.  I guess it’s also because she’s thrown in so much detail that the use of so many colours becomes acceptable to me?

Anyway, onwards with photos!  Keep in mind I’ve had to edit the colours again so they don’t reflect the actual colours in the book 100%.

131027_4441

131027_4442

Anri and Shiro being so sexy and seductive as always~  Especially Shiro!  But anyway, just look at all the details!!  *A*
131027_4444

Happy to see that Saotome gets a page all to himself!

131027_4446

^ There’s a few drawings where it’s pretty much the same thing but different colour schemes or different outfits.  Usually it’s different colour schemes.

131027_4448

131027_4450

131027_4451

Oh yesss megane 8D

131027_4452

There’s two doublespreads of sketches like these.

131027_4455

One of my favourites in the artbook. So colourful yet soft and peaceful!

131027_4456

Then there’s a short story which is all in colour. So gorgeous!! I love that watercolour feel.

131027_4457

AND THEN THIS LAST ARTWORK. OH MY GOD. SUCH A FEAST FOR MY EYES.

This art book was really worth my money!  I can’t get over how gorgeous the art is and the details and colours.  It’s a little bit thinner than the Mawaru Penguindrum artbook, I think, and has a hardcover instead.  I don’t quite get why they’d have the same image but different colour schemes though it’s all still beautiful art.

I’m definitely going to buy her other art book – I just hope it’s still in stock when I get round to it!

3 thoughts on “Artbook: Adekan

Leave a Reply

