Anime: Summer 2014

Okay, time to list out things I’m definitely watching (which are mostly sequels) and then series that I’d like to try.

Definitely watching:

  • Free! -Eternal Summer-
    Damn right I’m watching this.
  • Sailor Moon Crystal
    OH MY GOD I’M NOT READY FOR THIS
  • Sword Art Online II
    I may as well throw this into the list.  I’ve seen the first season which started out great and then gradually went downhill.  I think it’s because they rushed it too much?  Either way, I’ll give this another shot.
  • Sengoku BASARA: Judge End
    I really enjoyed the first two seasons so hell yeaaaah for more BASARA!
  • Space Dandy 2
    WHAT the second season for Space Dandy is this season!?  I didn’t know that… but I’m definitely watching!  I might have to backlog this one though.
  • Monogatari Series: Second Season -Hanamonogatari-
    Well, since I’ve watched all the other seasons, I may as well continue with this.  Apparently there’s only 5 episodes…?

Maybe watching:

  • Tokyo Ghoul
    Horror, eh.  It certainly sounds promising.
  • ALDNOAH.ZERO
    I’m a bit meh over scifi/mecha but then Kajiura Yuki for music…!!  And Urobuchi Gen too?  Hm… I’ll give this a shot.  But then I shouldn’t expect too much from its storyline, heh.
  • DRAMAtical Murder
    I enjoyed the game but I’m always hesitant about anime adaptations of otomege so… I’m putting this on the trial list.  If it turns out to be any good, I’ll throw this into the backlog pile, perhaps.
  • Zankyou no Terror
    The premise sounds really interesting!  I hope it doesn’t let me down because it feels like there’s a very high chance I’ll stick with this.
  • Kuroshitsuji: Book of Circus
    I don’t follow the manga but friends who do say that this arc is really good.  So… I guess I’ll try Kuroshitsuji again.
  • Tokyo ESP
    Story sounds interesting, hmm….

I’m somewhat curious about Ao Haru Ride just because it’s by Production I.G.  But then this romance/drama genre isn’t something that always appeals to me in anime and, on top of that, the main guy character is voiced by Kaji Yuuki?  Huuuh… I’m not particularly fond of his voice.  So I don’t know if I’ll try this one out at all.

Also, I didn’t know there’s a re-edit of PSYCHO-PASS.  I’ll skip on that since it’s the same thing as the first season but wow, this makes me pumped for the second season!!  I’m also glad the second season isn’t this season because my list is a tad longer that I would’ve liked…

One thought on “Anime: Summer 2014

Leave a Reply

