Miniature cable car

140802_2523

I’ve been eyeing these miniature metallic nano puzzle sets for a while – though it’s mostly the Star Wars sets I’ve been eyeing instead. I’ve been wanting to try them out, partly because of this recent desire to make miniature things, so I figured I should begin with something easy. I picked out the San Francisco cable car set mostly because of the memories I have of the city. =D

140802_2507

140802_2508

Instructions are simple and easy to follow.  But my god, it’s pretty fragile and you really need to be careful with how much you bend these things.  I bent one part of the seats a bit too much because I was so focused on getting a nice 90 degree angle.  And then… that part snapped off.  Luckily it’s on the inside of the cable car so I can sticky-tape the inside and no one will ever know.

140802_2511

The part that snapped off isn’t too noticeable, thankfully.

140802_2512

Okay, this shot makes it a little more obvious where it broke off or maybe it’s just me being too conscious about it.

140802_2514-1

The finished cable car!

140802_2517

140802_2521

Nice details it has~

It was a pretty fun experience making this!  Very fiddly and using tweezers to twist/bend those little tabs makes things a lot easier.  Would I buy another set?  I’m not sure… though it’s not so much that I don’t want to make another – I’m completely up for this!  My problem lies with the fact that I don’t know where I could display such a fragile item.  I always have space issues in HK.

If I do buy another set, it’ll most likely be something from the Star Wars series – perhaps either the AT-AT or Millenium Falcon set.

Leave a Reply

