Anime: Spring 2015

I’ve had a skim through new season series and I recall that there were quite a few I wanted to check out.  Okay, let’s go through that list again and see if it’s still that many…

Definitely watching:

  • Fate/stay night: Unlimited Blade Works S2
    It’s a given that I’d be watching this.
  • Ghost in the Shell Arise: Alternative Architecture
    Aw hell yes!  Though I haven’t seen the other ARISE stuff yet… oh well.
  • Gintama゚
    AWW HELL YESSS I’ve missed Gintama anime so much.  So thrilled to finally have more of it!
  • Sidonia no Kishi: Dai-kyuu Wakusei Sen-eki
    I enjoyed the first season and I’ve been eagerly looking forward to the second season.  Finally it’s here!
  • Yamada-kun to 7-nin no Majo
    I really enjoyed the live action adaptation and I’ve read a bit of the manga so… I’ll follow up with this anime adaptation!  I hope it doesn’t let me down.
  • Lupin Sansei
    Need I say why?

Maybe watching:

  • Yahari Ore no Seishun Rabukome wa Machigatteiru. Zoku
    I might watch the second season of oregairu.  I forgot how I felt towards the first season but I think I enjoyed it, but probably not one of my top faves from that season.
  • Nagato Yuki-chan no Shoushitsu
    I’ve seen all the past Suzumiya Haruhi series so I may pick up this.
  • Shokugeki no Souma
    Why not try it out, heh.  Fooood~
  • Owari no Seraph
    The setting sounds interesting.
  • Kekkai Sensen
    Setting also sounds interesting.
  • Plastic Memories
    Idea sounds interesting but it also feels like it’d have a sad ending full of tears… D:
  • Arslan Senki
    Only because Arakawa Hiromu is involved, heh, aka FMA and Gin no Saji mangaka.
  • Punchline
    Because it’s in the Noitamina programming block, heh.

…holy cow, that’s more than I expected.  And I may also pick up on other series if other people say it’s great.

Leave a Reply

