Anime: autumn 2015

I seem to randomly make an entry on series I’d like to check out for the new season… I never really make one for each season, oops.  Anyway, as usual, I’m using Random Curiosity’s season preview entry as my basis for deeming whether anime series are watch-worthy or not.  I still have quite a lot of last season’s anime to finish off… crap.

Definitely watching:

  • One-Punch Man
    I read the manga and it’s absolutely amazing and hilarious.  So I’m definitely watching this!  I hope it doesn’t disappoint… First episode was pretty epic!
  • Noragami ARAGOTO
    I’ve seen the first season and enjoyed it so definitely will watch the second season to see more of Yato.
  • Haikyuu!! S2
    Yet another 2nd season that I must watch, haha.  I kinda got lazy with reading the manga though… so I’m glad that there’s a second season!
  • Owari no Seraph S2
    I forgot that this had a second season… After finishing the first, I got pretty intrigued about the storyline and all so I ended up reading the manga.

Maybe watching:

  • Lupin the Third
    I’ll see how this goes…  A very well established series so why not give this a shot?
  • Utawarerumono: Itsuari no Kamen
    Oh god it’s been years since I last watched Utawarerumono.  I recall I enjoyed it – probably ‘cos of its world setting.  I was surprised to find out that there’s a new anime… (thanks to the new game I guess?).  I’m not sure how this will tie in as a sequel but we’ll see?
  • Kowabon
    Not sure what to expect from this but it sounds interesting?
  • Concrete Revolutio: Choujin Gensou
    Setting sounds interesting and also ‘cos it’s animated by BONES.
  • World Trigger: Toubousha Hen
    This is a filler arc pretty much… an anime original story.  Not sure if I’ll watch this as I’m behind with World Trigger anime already.  And I’m reading the manga too…. Guess I’ll try out the first couple of episodes.  But I probably won’t watch this until I’m done catching up with World Trigger anime.
  • Osomatsu-san
    Not too sure if this is my cup of tea but let’s try this out ‘cos comedy.  I’ll give this an ep or two to try.
  • Sakurako-san no Ashimoto ni wa Shitai ga Umatteiru
    Mystery series – I’ll give this a shot.  I like good mysteries so hoping this’ll turn out good.
  • Subete ga F ni Naru
    Trying out mostly because it’s in the noitaminA timeslot.  And also another mystery series.
Leave a Reply

