Keychains and corkboard

150903_F3079

Initially I used an earring display case from Muji to display my rubber straps and keychains since dust is a big problem in HK.  But now my keychain collection has grown so much that I really wanted to display as many of them as possible instead of keeping them in plastic boxes.  So I decided to go with the corkboard option for just my plastic and metal ones.  And dust when needed.  Yeah.  Hm.

I used a corkboard from IKEA and, being super lazy, I didn’t bother hanging it on the wall and just left it leaning against it.  If it ever falls over… it’ll be a fun time putting it back together again.  Anyway, here’s how it looks after after pinning everything up.

150903_F3114

I didn’t bother pinning them up in an organised manner.  Instead I wanted to fill up whatever space there was because I worried if had sufficient space for my keychains.  Surprisingly, I still have a fair amount of space left.  I guess it’d be filled up if I pinned up my rubber straps too…

150903_F3098

Haikyuu, Ace Attorney and some Gintama, Vocaloid & Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun

150903_F3097

Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun, Gintama, Vocaloid, Dangan Ronpa and my two charizard pika metal charms

150903_F3117

The other side is all Free!

150903_F3083

I also have two Ace Attorney pins so… I pinned them on this teddy bear

150903_F3122

…and then pinned the Gintama badges my friend gave me on the bear too

150903_F3121

Current display!

As for my earring case, I’ve changed the display inside and added more of my gachapon straps too.  Yay for more Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun straps!

150903_F3168

Leave a Reply

