CWTHK6 loot

2 months later, loot post appears.  I’m catching up with my backlog entries!  But no idea when I’ll finish processing my holiday backlog photos…. Anyway, the doujin event was back in early October and… there weren’t that many people around.  I guess CWTHK has always had the least amount of attendees compared to RG and CWHK.  It’s a lot more relaxing to walk around in as a result.  Also, I don’t know why but the hall kept on looping amu’s old songs…!?  I think it was from his first official album.

There wasn’t much to buy because there were a lot of sword boys Touken Ranbu and Love Live.  Not into those fandoms, thank god, because my money…. D:  As a result, this was probably my smallest haul from a doujin event so far.

151012_F3197

Yep.  That’s it.

There were still a decent number of circles selling washi tapes and I ended up buying two from two different circles.  One of them, the rabbit one, is from my favourite circle and as for the other, I unfortunately forgot where it was from…  I also spotted cute washi tape feature corgis but it was sold out.  Shaaame.  I would’ve bought that too.

151012_F3201

151012_F3205-2

151012_F3206-1.jpg

The third item I bought was a pack of playing cards featuring fanart of Spirited Away, My Neighbour Totoro, Kiki’s Delivery Service and Howl’s Moving Castle.  The art style was too cute to pass up!

151012_F3202.jpg

Yep, very small haul.  Honestly it felt rather strange but then I guess it’s good for my wallet.  And to end the post, I must show the art CWTHK used as the cover for their booklet/catalogue thing.

151012_F3194.jpg

Such pretty Kagamine Rin & Len art!  It’s drawn by sboli.

Leave a Reply

