Anime: winter 2016

Before I list out which series seem promising and I’ll go check out, I want to add in a few words that… I pretty much didn’t follow many of last season’s anime aside from three or so.  Thanks to exam studying, I didn’t have much time to do some catch-up marathon, especially when I had only seen an episode or two for the majority of the series I was planning to try out.  So last season was pretty much a blank for me aside from One Punch Man, Haikyuu S2 and Gintama.  And I guess Utawarerumono.  I’ll finish that one off since I’ve seen about half of it.

Anyway, let’s go ahead with listing out this season’s anime that interest me!  As usual, I used Random Curiosity’s write-up to judge whether or not I want to check it out.  This time, I hope to keep my list as short as possible because clearly I can’t handle 15+ series like I used to.

Definitely watching:

  • Ansatsu Kyoushitsu S2
    But of course I’ll watch more of this!  I really enjoyed the first season and having more of this animated makes me happy!
  • Durarara!!x2 Ketsu
    Oooo more DRRR this season, yay!

Maybe:

  • Prince of Stride Alternative
    Sports anime and apparently aimed towards females?  I dunno but the sport itself sounds interesting – running relay races that are like a mix between marathon and parkour?  Interesting.
  • Active Raid -Kidou Kyoushuushitsu Dai Hakkei-
    Sounds interesting.  And lots of action which I’m okay with.
  • Boku Dake ga Inai Machi
    Ooooo mystery (kinda) and being sent back in time to fix things up, etc.  This sounds very interesting!
  • Sekkou Boys
    The plot sounds really weird and strange but the main character(?) is voiced by Sugita and this is meant to be a comedy series so…. I’ll try it out just because it’s so lolwtf.
  • Dimension W
    The world setting sounds interesting so I’ll check this out.
  • Aijin
    Premise sounds interesting and I’m hoping it turns out good because it sounds like a good dark story with supernatural elements.
Leave a Reply

