RG16 loot

Despite being half-dead from sickness, I still forced myself to attend RG16.  Wise decision?  Probably not.  Did I regret it?  Not really, heh.  I wore a mask but oh boy, inside being super stuffy and squishy did not help at all.  By the time I got back home, I was so dead.

I found out when I arrived that cosplayers Baozi and Hana were guests at the event!  Luckily I’m not a huge fan of them, phewww, so no need to queue up for meet & greet tickets.  However later in the day, they popped up on the stage inside the doujin hall and their fangirls went crazy.  To top it off, they were cosplaying Ten Count too…

Anyway, I digress.  I didn’t buy much this time, mostly because there were still many Touken Ranbu goodies and Love Live.  Their special ‘street’ section this time was Pokemon but I’m not thaaaat big of a fan of it.  And to top it off, my favourite washi tape stall forgot to bring her new bird tapes or otherwise I would’ve bought them all.  Oh well.  Next time!

151220_F3519.jpg

Yep that’s all I bought.  The obligatory washi tape and yaaaay for more Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun keychains!!  This time the artist drew the other two pairings, yay~

I also bought these two Kancolle keychains as presents for a friend.  Such cute art!

151220_F3522.jpg

There were also other postcard sized art that I picked up since they were freebies:-

151220_F3523.jpg

I was really surprised to find someone drew Undertale fanart!!  Yay for it being free!

151220_F3526.jpg

The circle with the Nozaki-kun keychains also had freebie postcard art.  They had the maid!Mikorin one again so I grabbed one since owning two copies of it is not a bad thing at all, oh ho.  And then the second freebie postcard is the one above.  The girls (and Mikorin!?) wearing the famous cleaveage sweater, pfffft.  And then on the back of the card is this:-

151220_F3528

Mayu’s reaction at Mikorin in that sweater… ahahahaha.  And Kashima’s assets!!

151220_F3529

Not sure if that’s meant to be fanart or just original character but I grabbed this small card anyway because of its pretty art style.  It’s not really shown that well in this photo though, oops.

Anyway, that’s it for RG16.  I ended up leaving before 4pm which is the earliest I’ve done so far.  I’m wondering when this sword boy and love live boom will end… probably not for a while… not until the next big fandom comes around, heh.

Leave a Reply

