ACGHK 2016 loot

A much belated loot post from ACGHK.  For my figure photos, please check out my photoblog here and here.  This time I’m too lazy to do an actual con write-up so let’s go straight to my loot!

160827_f5622-1

160827_F5626.jpg

First up, I was happy to see that the cheap nanoblock stall reappeared again this year!  Initially I wasn’t going to buy much but then they had the “buy more and get a bigger discount” thing happening so I splitted the nanoblock stuffs with my friend.  And because of the decent discount, I ended up getting farfetch’d thanks to Pokemon Go influences.  And then the orca as well because why not continue my sea creatures nanoblock theme?

160827_f5625

Farfetch’d is so cute in nanoblock form!

Lego store made a return this time with HK themed displays on the outside of the booth area.  They had a promotion happening where if you spent x amount of money, you can redeem a free first order stormtrooper minifigure at the new Lego store at Mongkok.  There weren’t any Lego sets I really wanted and there’s no point forcing self to buy something just for that minifigure.  I mean, I’ll just wait for Lego to release a Star Wars set that I like with a First Order trooper minifigure.

160827_F5628.jpg

I saw these keyrings and I just had to get them

One item I had my eye on before attending ACGHK was the shiny chrome Captain Phasma Egg Attack Action figure by Beast Kingdom.  Oh yes.  I was stalking Kids Nation’s facebook page to see what figures they planned on selling and they had not only a shiny Captain Phasma, but also a shiny silver stormtrooper and shiny golden sandtrooper.  Wow.

Initially I was worried that the shininess would make her appear too tacky and cheap but it’s a decent shine!  And I felt she looked better than the normal/matte version.  The golden sandtrooper, on the other hand… Definitely not my cup of tea…

160827_f5629

There’s a sticker saying what number my limited figure is!

160827_f5633

Back of the box

Not surprisingly, she’s hard to photograph in the sense that she reflects everything.  I also hoped her cape would have wire at the bottom like Darth Vader’s but there’s none.  I guess her cape’s too short?

160827_f5637

160827_f5640

And here’s a photo of my current collection of Egg Attack Action figures.  I look at that and recall the amount of money I’ve bled on these… ah… But they’re so adorable and very posable!

160827_f5644

160827_f5647

Nendoroid for size comparison. The nendo looks like a child next to them!

So that’s all the loot from official stalls.  I did check out CP03 upstairs as well but I was so tired by the time I got there.  There weren’t any doujin goods that attracted my attention but I guess the fact that I was low on cash after spending money on Captain Phasma and the nanoblocks meant that I held onto my money more.  And being tired meant not in the mood to browse properly.

My best purchase from this con was definitely Captain Phasma!  After her, I don’t know if there’s any other Egg Attack Action figures I want to get… perhaps a First Order trooper one if I see it?  Hm…

Leave a Reply

